تعزيز مستقبل الطاقة في نيو إنجلاند

تعمل Mayflower Wind على تطوير منطقة تأجير بحرية - تقع على بعد أكثر من 30 ميلاً جنوب مارثا فينيارد و 20 ميلاً جنوب نانتوكيت - لديها القدرة على توليد أكثر من 2,400 ميغاواط من الطاقة النظيفة منخفضة التكلفة ، أو ما يكفي لتزويد ما يقرب من 800,000 منزل بالطاقة . نتوقع توفير طاقة نظيفة من المشروع بحلول نهاية عام 2020.

فوائد ماي فلاور ويند

خلق فرص العمل

14K

عدد الوظائف التي تم إنشاؤها

توفير في تكلفة الكهرباء

$ 115M

الاستثمار الاقتصادي والمجتمعي

دعم المنازل والشركات

800K

المنازل والشركات تعمل بالطاقة

تقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري

نوع التنبيه : الإهتراز، نغمات و WAV

الأطنان المترية من غازات الدفيئة التي تم تجنبها على مدار عمر المشروع

عرض ميناء فال ريفر O&M
صفحة معلومات فالماوث

أخبار وإعلانات

Mayflower Wind ستستضيف Virtual Open House في 4 مايو

Mayflower Wind ستستضيف Virtual Open House في 4 مايو

جولة افتراضية ثلاثية الأبعاد في SouthCoast ، مشروع ماساتشوستس - جلب الطاقة النظيفة من البحر إلى نهر فول ريفر ، ماساتشوستس - 3 أبريل 18 - ستقوم شركة Mayflower Wind ، مطور مشروع الرياح البحرية الواقع في المياه العميقة بعيدًا عن ساحل ماساتشوستس ، استضافة مجانية ...

أسئلة؟ لدينا إجابات.

ما هو الجدول الزمني العام للمشروع؟

نتوقع توفير طاقة نظيفة من المشروع بحلول نهاية عام 2020.

هل سيتمكن الصيادون من الصيد بين توربينات الرياح البحرية؟

نعم. سيتم السماح باستمرار أنشطة الصيد كما هو مسموح به في منطقة المشروع ، على الرغم من توقع بعض مناطق الاستبعاد المؤقت أثناء البناء وتركيب التوربينات بسبب الحاجة إلى ضمان السلامة لجميع البحارة. ستستمر Mayflower Wind في التواصل مع البحارة قبل البناء وطوال عملية التثبيت.

كيف سيؤثر هذا المشروع على فاتورة الكهرباء الخاصة بي؟

حسبت إدارة موارد الطاقة في ولاية ماساتشوستس أنه على مدار عمر المشروع ، ستوفر Mayflower Wind ما متوسطه 2.4 سنت لكل كيلوواط / ساعة من المدخرات لدافعي معدلات ماساتشوستس (أكثر من 2 مليار دولار في المدخرات). نظرًا لائتمانات ضرائب الاستثمار الفيدرالية التي تم إصدارها حديثًا ، يمكن لعملاء مرافق ماساتشوستس توقع توفير نصف مليار دولار إضافي. تعمل طاقة الرياح على استقرار معدلات الكهرباء للمستهلكين. نظرًا لافتقارها إلى تكلفة الوقود ، تحمي طاقة الرياح المستهلكين من التقلبات في أسعار الغاز الطبيعي من خلال تقديم سعر منخفض ثابت على مدى 20 عامًا.

كيف تساهم الرياح البحرية في خفض أسعار ذروة الشتاء؟

من المتوقع أن توفر سرعات الرياح القوية والمتسقة في مناطق الإيجار الفيدرالية توليدًا كبيرًا للطاقة خلال جميع فصول السنة وساعات اليوم ، مع أعلى فترات التوليد خلال أشهر الشتاء عندما ترتفع أسعار الغاز الطبيعي بسبب الطلب على التدفئة.

فريق ملتزم وذو خبرة

يفخر فريق Mayflower Wind بكونه مشرفين بيئيين مسؤولين وموثوقين. نحن نركز على استخدام أفضل العلوم والبيانات لرؤية الصورة الكبيرة بالإضافة إلى التفاصيل الصغيرة التي تعتبر بالغة الأهمية لنجاح مشروع طاقة الرياح البحرية في كومنولث ماساتشوستس. نحن مدعومون بالخبرة والمهارات العميقة لشركاتنا الراعية ، شل وأوشن ويندز ، اللتان نجحتا في تطوير وتشغيل مرافق الطاقة البحرية في الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم. معًا ، نحن ملتزمون تمامًا بتوفير حلول الطاقة النظيفة لمجتمعاتنا.

Powering New England’s Energy Future

Mayflower Wind is developing an offshore lease area—located over 30 miles south of Martha’s Vineyard and 20 miles south of Nantucket—that has the potential to generate over 2,400 megawatts (MW) of low-cost clean energy, or enough to power nearly 800,000 homes. We expect to deliver clean energy from the project by the end of the 2020s.

Mayflower Wind’s benefits

Job creation

14K

Number of jobs created

Electricity cost savings

$115M

Economic and community investment

Powering homes and businesses

800K

Homes and businesses powered

Reduced greenhouse gas emissions

13M

Metric tons GHG avoided over the life of the project

Fall River port O&M rendering
Falmouth information page

We are committed to you and our communities.

News & Announcements

Mayflower Wind to Host Virtual Open House on May 4th

Mayflower Wind to Host Virtual Open House on May 4th

A 3D Virtual Tour of the SouthCoast, MA Project – Bringing Clean Energy from Offshore to Onshore Fall River, MA— April 18, 2022—Mayflower Wind, the developer of an offshore wind project located in deep waters far off the coast of Massachusetts, will host a free...

Questions? We have answers.

What is the overall project timeline?

We expect to deliver clean energy from the project by the end of the 2020s.

Will fishermen be able to fish between offshore wind turbines?

Yes. Fishing activities will be allowed to continue as permitted in the project area, although some temporary exclusion zones are anticipated during construction and turbine installation due to the need to ensure safety for all mariners.  Mayflower Wind will continue to communicate with mariners in advance of construction and throughout the installation process.

How will this project affect my electric bill?

The Massachusetts Department of Energy Resources calculated that, over the life of the project Mayflower Wind will provide an average of 2.4 cents per kWh of savings to Massachusetts ratepayers (over $2 billion in savings). Due to newly enacted federal investment tax credits, customers of Massachusetts utilities can expect to save an additional half a billion dollars. Wind power stabilizes consumers’ electricity rates. Due to its lack of fuel cost, wind power protects consumers from volatility in the price of natural gas by offering a fixed low price over 20 years.

How does offshore wind contribute to reducing winter peak prices?

The strong and consistent wind speeds in the federal lease areas are projected to provide significant energy generation during all seasons of the year and hours of the day, with highest generation periods during the winter months when natural gas prices surge from heating demand.

A Committed and Experienced Team

The Mayflower Wind team prides themselves on being responsible and reliable environmental stewards. We are focused on using the best science and data to see the big picture as well as the small details that are critical to the success of our offshore wind energy project in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. We are supported by the deep experience and skills of our sponsor companies, Shell and Ocean Winds, who successfully develop and operate offshore energy facilities in the U.S. and around the world. Together we are fully committed to providing clean energy solutions to our communities.