為新英格蘭的能源未來提供動力

Mayflower Wind 正在開發一個聯邦海上租賃區——位於瑪莎葡萄園島以南 30 多英里和楠塔基特島以南 20 英里處——有潛力產生超過 2,000 兆瓦 (MW) 的低成本清潔能源,或足以為近 800,000 人供電家。 我們預計到 2020 年代中期,該項目將提供清潔能源。

五月花風的好處

創造就業機會

14K

創造的工作崗位數量

節省電費

$ 150M

經濟和社區投資

為家庭和企業供電

800K

家庭和企業供電

減少溫室氣體排放

13M

避免公噸溫室氣體排放

南海岸渲染
法爾茅斯信息頁面

我們致力於為您和我們的社區服務。

新聞和公告

項目新聞和感恩節祝福

項目新聞和感恩節祝福

在本期中: 對我們的支持者、合作夥伴、客戶和承包商的感恩節祝福與供應商開始第一次辦公時間與 IEEE 海洋工程學會討論海上風電場設計和電纜佈線 美國 BOEM 範圍界定期標誌著關鍵許可...

項目新聞 – 十一月

項目新聞 – 十一月

在本期中:美國 BOEM 於 1 月 XNUMX 日開啟公眾意見徵詢期,與馬薩諸塞州薩默塞特的 Mayflower Fund 合作,為南海岸勞動力和供應鏈提供機會,為五月花風暴力量設計和建造行業領先的船隻取消……

問題? 我們有答案。

項目的總體時間表是什麼?

我們預計到 2020 年代中期,該項目將提供清潔能源。

漁民能否在海上風力渦輪機之間捕魚?

是的。 在項目區域允許的情況下,將允許捕魚活動繼續進行,但由於需要確保所有海員的安全,預計在施工和渦輪機安裝期間會出現一些臨時禁區。 五月花風將在施工前和整個安裝過程中繼續與海員溝通。

這個項目將如何影響我的電費?

馬薩諸塞州能源資源部計算出,在項目的整個生命週期內,Mayflower Wind 將為馬薩諸塞州的納稅人平均每千瓦時節省 2.4 美分(節省超過 2 億美元)。 由於新頒布的聯邦投資稅收抵免,馬薩諸塞州公用事業的客戶有望額外節省 20 億美元。 風力發電穩定了消費者的電價。 由於缺乏燃料成本,風電通過提供 XNUMX 年的固定低價來保護消費者免受天然氣價格波動的影響。

海上風電如何有助於降低冬季高峰電價?

預計聯邦租賃區強勁而一致的風速將在一年中的所有季節和一天中的所有時間提供大量的能源發電,在天然氣價格因供暖需求而飆升的冬季月份發電量最高。

一個忠誠且經驗豐富的團隊

五月花風團隊以負責任和可靠的環境管家為榮。 我們專注於使用最好的科學和數據來了解大局以及對我們在馬薩諸塞州聯邦的海上風能項目的成功至關重要的小細節。 我們的讚助公司 Shell 和 Ocean Winds 的豐富經驗和技能為我們提供支持,他們在美國和世界各地成功開發和運營海上能源設施。 我們一起全力致力於為我們的社區提供清潔能源解決方案。

Powering New England’s Energy Future

Mayflower Wind is developing an offshore lease area—located over 30 miles south of Martha’s Vineyard and 20 miles south of Nantucket—that has the potential to generate over 2,400 megawatts (MW) of low-cost clean energy, or enough to power nearly 800,000 homes. We expect to deliver clean energy from the project by the end of the 2020s.

Mayflower Wind’s benefits

Job creation

14K

Number of jobs created

Electricity cost savings

$115M

Economic and community investment

Powering homes and businesses

800K

Homes and businesses powered

Reduced greenhouse gas emissions

13M

Metric tons GHG avoided over the life of the project

Fall River port O&M rendering
Falmouth information page

We are committed to you and our communities.

News & Announcements

Mayflower Wind to Host Virtual Open House on May 4th

Mayflower Wind to Host Virtual Open House on May 4th

A 3D Virtual Tour of the SouthCoast, MA Project – Bringing Clean Energy from Offshore to Onshore Fall River, MA— April 18, 2022—Mayflower Wind, the developer of an offshore wind project located in deep waters far off the coast of Massachusetts, will host a free...

Questions? We have answers.

What is the overall project timeline?

We expect to deliver clean energy from the project by the end of the 2020s.

Will fishermen be able to fish between offshore wind turbines?

Yes. Fishing activities will be allowed to continue as permitted in the project area, although some temporary exclusion zones are anticipated during construction and turbine installation due to the need to ensure safety for all mariners.  Mayflower Wind will continue to communicate with mariners in advance of construction and throughout the installation process.

How will this project affect my electric bill?

The Massachusetts Department of Energy Resources calculated that, over the life of the project Mayflower Wind will provide an average of 2.4 cents per kWh of savings to Massachusetts ratepayers (over $2 billion in savings). Due to newly enacted federal investment tax credits, customers of Massachusetts utilities can expect to save an additional half a billion dollars. Wind power stabilizes consumers’ electricity rates. Due to its lack of fuel cost, wind power protects consumers from volatility in the price of natural gas by offering a fixed low price over 20 years.

How does offshore wind contribute to reducing winter peak prices?

The strong and consistent wind speeds in the federal lease areas are projected to provide significant energy generation during all seasons of the year and hours of the day, with highest generation periods during the winter months when natural gas prices surge from heating demand.

A Committed and Experienced Team

The Mayflower Wind team prides themselves on being responsible and reliable environmental stewards. We are focused on using the best science and data to see the big picture as well as the small details that are critical to the success of our offshore wind energy project in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. We are supported by the deep experience and skills of our sponsor companies, Shell and Ocean Winds, who successfully develop and operate offshore energy facilities in the U.S. and around the world. Together we are fully committed to providing clean energy solutions to our communities.