من نحن

يحدث تغيير بحري في صناعة الطاقة الأمريكية ، وتحتل Mayflower Wind الصدارة - حيث ستلبي طاقة الرياح البحرية الوفيرة والمتجددة ومنخفضة التكلفة متطلبات الطاقة الكبيرة للمناطق الساحلية المكتظة بالسكان في نيو إنجلاند.

تعمل شركة Mayflower Wind على تطوير منطقة تأجير الرياح البحرية قبالة ساحل ولاية ماساتشوستس والتي ستولد أكثر من 2,400 ميجاوات - وهو ما يكفي لتزويد أكثر من مليون منزل وشركة.

ستعمل Mayflower Wind أيضًا على تحسين الرفاهية الاقتصادية ونوعية الحياة في العديد من المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء جنوب نيو إنجلاند من خلال استثماراتها العامة ، وتعزيز سلسلة التوريد القوية وخلق الآلاف من الوظائف ذات الأجور الجيدة. ولكن الأمر الأكثر تفرداً وإلهاماً بشأن صناعة الرياح البحرية المتنامية هو التزام شركة Mayflower Wind ومطوري طاقة الرياح البحرية الآخرين بمعالجة العدالة البيئية وخلق فرص اقتصادية للمجتمعات المتنوعة والمحرومة.

ماي فلاور ويند مشروع الساحل الجنوبي ستوفر ما يقرب من 1,200 ميجاوات عبر اتصال شبكة كهربائية في برايتون بوينت / سومرست ، ماساتشوستس في أواخر عام 2020 وستكون من بين أكبر المساهمين نحو تحقيق هدف المنطقة الصافي للانبعاثات. تسليم 1,200 ميغاواط القادمة إلى الوصلة في فالماوث ، ماساتشوستس سيحدث في مرحلة لاحقة.

بدعم من شركتي طاقة عالميتين ، Shell New Energies و Ocean Winds North America ، تتمتع كل منهما بخبرة عميقة في إدارة تعقيدات مشاريع تطوير الطاقة البحرية والبرية ومع سلاسل التوريد الأمريكية والدولية المؤكدة ، تتطلع Mayflower Wind إلى سياسة أكثر عدلاً واستدامة ومستقبل الطاقة المبتكرة.

قذيفة

قذيفة

وضعت شل لنفسها طموحاً لتصبح شركة طاقة خالية من الانبعاثات الكربونية بحلول عام 2050 أو قبل ذلك. وكجزء من إجراءات تحقيق هذا الطموح ، تقوم شل ببناء أعمال مترابطة للطاقة منخفضة الكربون: من توليد الكهرباء إلى شرائها وبيعها وتخزينها وتزويد العملاء مباشرة بالطاقة للمنازل والشركات والمركبات. تعتبر طاقة الرياح عنصرًا أساسيًا في طموح شل لتنمية أعمالها في مجال الطاقة منخفضة الكربون. إنها تمكن شل من توليد الكهرباء المتجددة في أجزاء مختلفة من العالم على نطاق واسع. يبلغ إجمالي القدرة المركبة لمحفظة طاقة الرياح وخطوط الأنابيب التابعة لشركة شل اليوم أكثر من 5 جيجاوات (GW). حصة شل من الإجمالي تبلغ القدرة المركبة للرياح البرية والبحرية 290 ميجاوات مع تطوير 2,196 ميجاوات. 
 

قذيفة

رياح المحيط

Ocean Winds هي نتيجة مشروع مشترك تم الإعلان عنه في عام 2019 من قبل EDP Renewables (EDPR) و ENGIE. تشترك كلتا الشركتين في الرؤية التي تلعب فيها مصادر الطاقة المتجددة ، ولا سيما الرياح البحرية ، دورًا رئيسيًا في التحول العالمي للطاقة. تتمتع Ocean Winds (OW) بميزة إستراتيجية وهي في وضع جيد للعب دور رائد في السوق الخارجية. تجمع EDPR و ENGIE بين أصول طاقة الرياح البحرية وخط أنابيب المشروع في إطار OW ، بدءًا من 1.5 جيجاواط قيد الإنشاء و 4.0 جيجاوات قيد التطوير ، بهدف الوصول إلى 5-7 جيجاواط من المشاريع قيد التشغيل أو البناء و 5-10 جيجاواط قيد التطوير المتقدم بحلول عام 2025. الأسواق المستهدفة الرئيسية لـ OW في أوروبا والولايات المتحدة ودول آسيوية مختارة ، حيث من المتوقع أن يأتي معظم النمو.

About Us

A sea change is taking place in America’s energy industry and Mayflower Wind is on the forefront – one where abundant, renewable and low-cost offshore wind energy will meet the significant energy demands of the populous coastal regions of New England.

Mayflower Wind is developing an offshore wind lease area off the coast of Massachusetts that will generate over 2,400 megawatts—enough to power over a million homes and businesses.

Mayflower Wind will also improve the economic well-being and quality of life in many communities throughout Southern New England through its public investments, fostering a robust supply chain and creating thousands of well-paying jobs. But what is most unique and inspiring about the growing offshore wind industry is the commitment of Mayflower Wind and other offshore wind developers to address environmental justice and create economic opportunities for diverse and underserved communities.

Mayflower Wind’s SouthCoast Project will deliver approximately 1,200 MW via an electric grid connection at Brayton Point/Somerset, Massachusetts in the late 2020s and will be among the largest contributors toward meeting the region’s net-zero emissions goal. Delivery of the next 1,200 MW to the connection in Falmouth, Massachusetts will occur in a subsequent phase.

Backed by two global energy companies, Shell New Energies and Ocean Winds North America, both with deep experience in managing the complexities of offshore and onshore energy development projects and with proven US and international supply chains, Mayflower Wind looks forward to a more just, sustainable and innovative energy future.

Shell

Shell

Shell has set itself an ambition to become a net-zero emissions energy business by 2050 or sooner. As part of the measures to fulfil this ambition, Shell is building an interconnected lower-carbon power business: from generating electricity, to buying and selling it, storing it and supplying directly to customers to power homes, businesses and vehicles. Wind is critical to Shell’s ambition to grow its lower-carbon power business. It enables Shell to generate renewable electricity in different parts of the world at scale. The total installed capacity of Shell’s wind portfolio and pipeline today is more than 5 gigawatts (GW). The Shell share of total installed capacity of both onshore and offshore wind is 290 megawatts (MW) with 2,196 MW in development. 
 

Shell

Ocean Winds

Ocean Winds is the result of a joint venture announced in 2019 by EDP Renewables (EDPR) and ENGIE. Both companies share the vision in which renewables, particularly offshore wind, play a key role in the global energy transition. Ocean Winds (OW) has a strategic advantage and is well positioned to play a leading role in the offshore market. EDPR and ENGIE are combining their offshore wind assets and project pipeline under OW, beginning with 1.5 GW under construction and 4.0 GW under development, with the target of reaching 5-7 GW of projects in operation or construction and 5-10 GW under advanced development by 2025. OW’s primary target markets are in Europe, the United States and selected Asian countries, from where most of the growth is expected to come.