關於我們

美國的能源行業正在發生翻天覆地的變化,而 Mayflower Wind 處於最前沿——豐富、可再生和低成本的海上風能將滿足新英格蘭人口稠密的沿海地區的重大能源需求。

Mayflower Wind 正在馬薩諸塞州海岸開發一個海上風電租賃區,發電量將超過 2,400 兆瓦,足以為超過 XNUMX 萬戶家庭和企業供電。

Mayflower Wind 還將通過其公共投資改善新英格蘭南部許多社區的經濟福祉和生活質量,培育強大的供應鏈並創造數千個高薪工作崗位。 但是,對於不斷發展的海上風電行業來說,最獨特和最鼓舞人心的是 Mayflower Wind 和其他海上風電開發商致力於解決環境正義問題並為多樣化和服務不足的社區創造經濟機會。

五月花風的 南海岸項目 將在 1,200 年代後期通過馬薩諸塞州布雷頓角/薩默塞特的電網連接提供約 2020 兆瓦的電力,並將成為實現該地區淨零排放目標的最大貢獻者之一。 下一個 1,200 兆瓦的交付到連接 馬薩諸塞州法爾茅斯 將在隨後的階段發生。

在殼牌新能源和 Ocean Winds North America 這兩家全球能源公司的支持下,這兩家公司都在管理海上和陸上能源開發項目的複雜性方面擁有豐富的經驗,並擁有經過驗證的美國和國際供應鏈,Mayflower Wind 期待著一個更加公正、可持續的和創新能源的未來。

壳类

壳类

殼牌為自己設定了到 2050 年或更早成為淨零排放能源企業的雄心。 作為實現這一雄心的措施的一部分, 殼牌正在建立一個相互關聯的低碳電力業務:從發電到買賣、儲存和直接供應給客戶,為家庭、企業和車輛供電。 風能對於殼牌發展低碳電力業務的雄心至關重要。 它使殼牌能夠在世界不同地區大規模生產可再生電力。 目前殼牌風電產品組合和管道的總裝機容量超過 5 吉瓦 (GW)。 殼牌佔總份額 陸上和海上風電的裝機容量為 290 兆瓦 (MW),其中 2,196 MW 正在開發中。 
 

壳类

海風

Ocean Winds 是 EDP Renewables (EDPR) 和 ENGIE 於 2019 年宣布成立的合資企業的成果。 兩家公司都有共同的願景,即可再生能源,特別是海上風能,在全球能源轉型中發揮關鍵作用。 Ocean Winds (OW) 具有戰略優勢,並有能力在海上市場發揮主導作用。 EDP​​R 和 ENGIE 正在將其海上風電資產和項目管道合併到 OW 下,從在建 1.5 吉瓦和在建 4.0 吉瓦開始,目標是達到 5-7 吉瓦在運或在建項目和 5-10 吉瓦正在開發中的項目到 2025 年。OW 的主要目標市場是歐洲、美國和選定的亞洲國家,預計大部分增長將來自這些國家。

About Us

A sea change is taking place in America’s energy industry and Mayflower Wind is on the forefront – one where abundant, renewable and low-cost offshore wind energy will meet the significant energy demands of the populous coastal regions of New England.

Mayflower Wind is developing an offshore wind lease area off the coast of Massachusetts that will generate over 2,400 megawatts—enough to power over a million homes and businesses.

Mayflower Wind will also improve the economic well-being and quality of life in many communities throughout Southern New England through its public investments, fostering a robust supply chain and creating thousands of well-paying jobs. But what is most unique and inspiring about the growing offshore wind industry is the commitment of Mayflower Wind and other offshore wind developers to address environmental justice and create economic opportunities for diverse and underserved communities.

Mayflower Wind’s SouthCoast Project will deliver approximately 1,200 MW via an electric grid connection at Brayton Point/Somerset, Massachusetts in the late 2020s and will be among the largest contributors toward meeting the region’s net-zero emissions goal. Delivery of the next 1,200 MW to the connection in Falmouth, Massachusetts will occur in a subsequent phase.

Backed by two global energy companies, Shell New Energies and Ocean Winds North America, both with deep experience in managing the complexities of offshore and onshore energy development projects and with proven US and international supply chains, Mayflower Wind looks forward to a more just, sustainable and innovative energy future.

Shell

Shell

Shell has set itself an ambition to become a net-zero emissions energy business by 2050 or sooner. As part of the measures to fulfil this ambition, Shell is building an interconnected lower-carbon power business: from generating electricity, to buying and selling it, storing it and supplying directly to customers to power homes, businesses and vehicles. Wind is critical to Shell’s ambition to grow its lower-carbon power business. It enables Shell to generate renewable electricity in different parts of the world at scale. The total installed capacity of Shell’s wind portfolio and pipeline today is more than 5 gigawatts (GW). The Shell share of total installed capacity of both onshore and offshore wind is 290 megawatts (MW) with 2,196 MW in development. 
 

Shell

Ocean Winds

Ocean Winds is the result of a joint venture announced in 2019 by EDP Renewables (EDPR) and ENGIE. Both companies share the vision in which renewables, particularly offshore wind, play a key role in the global energy transition. Ocean Winds (OW) has a strategic advantage and is well positioned to play a leading role in the offshore market. EDPR and ENGIE are combining their offshore wind assets and project pipeline under OW, beginning with 1.5 GW under construction and 4.0 GW under development, with the target of reaching 5-7 GW of projects in operation or construction and 5-10 GW under advanced development by 2025. OW’s primary target markets are in Europe, the United States and selected Asian countries, from where most of the growth is expected to come.